Skip to main content

Information About Alice - Sherborne tutor

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alice:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Alice

Personal Description:

I'm currently studying for a masters in Maths at Exeter University and in my second year. I've spent the last 4 years in the south-west and studied Maths, Further Maths and Physics at A Level at a local school.

I had a year out between school and university in which I worked full time for 10 months and travelled for 3. This has really helped my identify between where a professional manner is needed and where a little informality can really benefit. I'm very easy to talk to and work really well with lots of different people.

Tutoring Experience:

I have always been good at helping friends in younger years with their work. Although I've had no official tutoring experience, I've always had a passion for helping people learn.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm very good adapting which learning techniques work well for each individual. I understand that people don't always learn in the same way. If there is something I don't know, I am happy to own up to it and will make sure that by our next meeting I will know how to explain the content fully.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Exeter University (2016) - 1st in year 1 of MMath Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Gryphon School (2014) - A Level Mathematics A (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Gryphon School (2014) - A Level Further Mathematics B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Gryphon School (2014) - A Level Physics B (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sherborne Maths tutor, Sherborne Primary Maths tutor, Sherborne Secondary Maths tutor, Sherborne GCSE Maths tutor, Sherborne A-Level Maths tutor