Skip to main content

Information About Alice - Cheltenham tutor

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alice:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00
13 Plus £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Alice (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello :)

I am here to help anybody at any level to tutor. No matter how much or how little help and guidance you need, I am willing to aid your needs as much as possible.

During my days as a secondary school pupil I went to a Grammar School in Gloucester and am an expert in teaching ways to pass the entrance exams for the likes of Pates, Tommies, Ribston, Crypt and Denmark.

I also have a 2:1 Bsc Econ Sociology degree from Cardiff University and am able to offer tutoring to those who need help passing their Sociology GCSE or A Level exams.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a Primary School Teacher at a school in Tewkesbury. I am currently the Year 4 Class Teacher and have taught various year groups in the past. I am specialised in teaching Maths and English and am Head of History and Geography. As a Primary School Teacher, I teach all subjects every day. I am in my 5th year of teaching.

Prior to teaching professionally I ran a Brownies and Rainbows pack in inner city Cardiff. I also worked as a Play Leader for the Play Scheme in Cheltenham for 3 years.

Tutoring Approach:

Being a Primary School Teacher I believe I have the ability to make my tutoring extremely fun. As a child I had a tutor for my entrance exams and I used to find it very boring - I wouldn't want this to happen to one of my tutees!

If you have any questions at all, please do not hesitate to get in touch and I'll try and help you in anyway possible.

Qualifications:

  • University of Gloucestershire (2013) - Primary (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University (2012) - Bsc Econ Sociology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Ribston Hall High School (2009) - History, Sociology, Politics (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cheltenham Maths tutor, Cheltenham English tutor, Cheltenham Entrance Exams tutor, Cheltenham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cheltenham Sociology tutor, Cheltenham Primary Maths tutor, Cheltenham Secondary Maths tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Cheltenham Primary English tutor, Cheltenham Secondary English tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner English tutor, Cheltenham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Cheltenham Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Cheltenham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cheltenham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cheltenham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Cheltenham GCSE Sociology tutor, Cheltenham A-Level Sociology tutor