Information About Alice - East Molesey tutor

Profile Picture

Alice's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alice:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00

Map Location

Map for Alice (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have just completed my undergraduate degree at the University of Bristol studying History. I received a 2:1. I am available to tutor from September - February of the academic year as I will be going travelling in February 2017. My A level results (A*A*A) show that I am extremely hard working and dedicated to everything I do. I love working with children - I used to babysit for about seven families back at home with ages ranging from new borns to mid teens. In 2011 I went to India as part of a charity volunteering programme to help rebuilt and renovate a school for underprivileged children in the Himalayas I am extremely reliant and responsible, always quick to reply to anyone when they contact me.

Tutoring Experience:

After babysitting for children of different ages I know how to handle a variety of situations, if ever they arise. On top of this I used to tutor my brother for some of his GCSE maths exams and I also often helped out with homework of the children I babysat for. At school I was a mentor, which meant that I helped a younger student with any issues they were having about particular subjects. As deputy head girl, not only did I have to liaise closely with the Senior Leadership Team but I also had a lot of responsibility and contact with the younger years through helping to chair school council.

Tutoring Approach:

I will approach tutoring with zeal, enthusiasm and above all patience. My experience as a tutor and a mentor in the past has taught me that concepts do not always click with the child straight away. Therefore I will make sure that I keep approaching the topic in various ways until it clicks. I will put all my effort into preparation for the sessions to make them the best they can possibly be. Furthermore my main aim would be to make the sessions as fun as possible rather than something to dread.


  • Tiffin Girls' School (2013) - History A Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tiffin Girls' School (2013) - Theatre Studies A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tiffin Girls' School (2013) - Maths A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tiffin Girls' School (2012) - English AS Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: East Molesey Maths tutor, East Molesey English tutor, East Molesey Primary Maths tutor, East Molesey Secondary Maths tutor, East Molesey GCSE Maths tutor, East Molesey Primary English tutor