Skip to main content

Information About Ali - Shifnal tutor

Profile Picture

Ali's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ali:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ali (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I have degrees in Latin and Linguistics and taught in a private school for a number of years. I have also been tutoring a range of ages since I was a student myself.
My current work is as cover supervisor in schools and academic support worker for university students so I enjoy working with different ages and subjects each day.
I can provide an enhanced DBS certificate if required.

Tutoring Experience:

I was the only teacher in the Classics department of a small school. I taught Latin to years 6 - 10, using a variety of course books. I have experience of the Cambridge, Oxford, Minimus and Ecce Romani courses.
I also worked in the junior department assisting in English lessons and reading sessions which gave me a good knowledge of primary English requirements.

Tutoring Approach:

With Latin I find the best approach is to establish basic grammatical knowledge and build upwards, focusing on the aspects that the pupil finds most challenging.
In all subjects I also like to include some games to add a little fun to the learning process and encourage progress.

Qualifications:

  • University of Wales (2003) - Postgraduate Licence in Latin (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Wolverhampton (2000) - BA(Hons) Linguistics and German Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Shifnal English tutor, Shifnal Latin tutor, Shifnal Primary English tutor, Shifnal Primary Latin tutor, Shifnal Secondary Latin tutor, Shifnal GCSE Latin tutor, Shifnal Casual Learner Latin tutor