Skip to main content

Information About Ali - Rotherham tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Ali's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Ali:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
GCSE £20.00£19.00

Chemistry

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
A-Level £25.00£23.75
Casual Learner £30.00£28.50

Biology

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£19.00
Secondary £20.00£19.00
A-Level £25.00£23.75
Casual Learner £30.00£28.50

Map Location

Map for Ali (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Ali , I am a 22 year old medical student at the University of Warwick. I graduated from the University of Nottingham in biochemistry with a 2:1 classification in July 2016. I completed my A-levels at Thomas Rotherham College, and studied for my GCSEs at Brinsworth Academy.

I aim to approach every situation with a positive attitude, my goal is to improve the confidence of of the student in their subject, as I believe the knowledge and awareness will flow much better with increased confidence.

I am aware that many students who ask for tuition are often looking to apply to medicine. As somebody who has been through the medical application process, and successfully accepted into the highly competitive graduate entry (GEM) course, I am very well informed about how to be successful both in the initial application, and in the interview, and so am willing to help in this area too.

Tutoring Experience:

Over my time in A-levels and university I have acted as both a peer-mentor and tutor for students in the years below. As well as this I have been working as a private tutor since November 2015, teaching a number of different people including adult learners, GCSE students, and A-level students. I have operated on both skype and in person.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a very interactive approach to tutoring. I like to understand what the student knows and understands so far in the topic, and I am then able to build upon their knowledge. Above that I am very approachable and create a comfortable environment where the student and I can freely converse.

I understand the pressure of students to achieve good grades, and that often the work can seem overwhelming, so I aim to break down the material into understandable pieces and work through the syllabus to increase the students confidence. I also like to ask a lot of questions to the student, as this interactive approach engages the student and an engaged mind will learn better than simply copying something down.

Qualifications:

  • The University of Nottingham (2016) - Biochemistry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2013) - Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2013) - Biology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2013) - Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Arabic
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Rotherham Maths tutor, Rotherham Chemistry tutor, Rotherham Biology tutor, Rotherham Primary Maths tutor, Rotherham Secondary Maths tutor, Rotherham GCSE Maths tutor, Rotherham Primary Chemistry tutor, Rotherham Secondary Chemistry tutor, Rotherham A-Level Chemistry tutor, Rotherham Casual Learner Chemistry tutor, Rotherham Primary Biology tutor, Rotherham Secondary Biology tutor, Rotherham A-Level Biology tutor, Rotherham Casual Learner Biology tutor