Skip to main content

Information About Alexei - Newcastle tutor

Profile Picture

Alexei's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alexei:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi!!

My name is Alexei and I'm an music and arts tutor here in Newcastle- teaching primarily guitar, piano, singing and theory. I'm a performer with 15 years of guitar and songwriting practice, spanning many diverse styles from salsa to psychedelia. I'm also a visual artist, with experience in drawing and video/image editing. I'd love to pass on what I've learnt in any of these fields!

I've been composing and producing songs for many years now, and I have a strong understanding of all the studio skills and equipment required to commit your ideas to a recording. I believe that for anyone keen to learn about music this is something you should look into! My preferred program is FL Studio, should that interest anyone, and I have experience in several other platforms.

I want to help my students put on gigs and collaborate, and get involved with the wider creative community- these are all things I have experience in. I want my students to find their own place within this community. I can provide all required equipment, but really you need to have your own stuff if you're serious about this. Come on now!

Tutoring Experience:

I've been teaching since the week I graduated and have gained a body of students of many varying ages and abilities, from kids through adults. I see most of these students on a weekly basis but there's no reason we couldn't come to some alternative arrangements!

Tutoring Approach:

My knowledge is partially practical and self-taught, partially academic and theoretical- everybody is looking for a different amount of each, and this base sets me up well for tailoring lessons on an individual basis. My main goal is to get students seeing some satisfying development as quickly as possible- and get you excited about making music and art!

For anyone looking to learn purely for the joy of it, I am without doubt the most fun tutor you will be able to find. I promise.

Please DO enquire if you think you might be interested in learning with me! I'd love to see if we can work out a teaching arrangement that will suit us both

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Newcastle University (2017) - MA Creative Arts Practice (Merit) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Newcastle University (2016) - BMus Popular & Contemporary Music (First Class Honours) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Martins School (2014) - A Level Music (Grade A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Martins School (2013) - Music GCSE (Grade A) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Newcastle Music tutor, Newcastle Primary Music tutor, Newcastle Secondary Music tutor, Newcastle GCSE Music tutor, Newcastle A-Level Music tutor, Newcastle University Music tutor, Newcastle Casual Learner Music tutor