Skip to main content

Information About Alexandra - Nottingham tutor

Profile Picture

Alexandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alexandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00

Law

Hourly Rate
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Alexandra (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Alex and I graduated with an upper second class law degree from the LSE in June 2016.

Tutoring Experience:

I have teaching experience as a mentor for children ages 11 - 14 that have reading difficulties. I also received private tutoring and therefore have had an insight as to what I myself believe is important for successful learning. I also have experience working with children with learning difficulties such as dyslexia and epilepsy and therefore am patient and able to understand and work with the needs of the student.

Tutoring Approach:

Lessons will involve going over areas of the curriculum that the student is struggling with and helping the student to write out their answers and go over the strengths and weaknesses to understand what they need to improve on.

Qualifications:

  • The London School of Economics and Political Science (2016) - 2.1 LAW LLB (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • The Nottingham Emmanuel School (2013) - History A Level A* (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Nottingham Emmanuel School (2013) - Geography A Level A* (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Nottingham Emmanuel School (2013) - English A Level A (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Nottingham History tutor, Nottingham Geography tutor, Nottingham Law tutor, Nottingham Primary History tutor, Nottingham Secondary History tutor, Nottingham GCSE History tutor, Nottingham Primary Geography tutor, Nottingham Secondary Geography tutor, Nottingham GCSE Geography tutor, Nottingham A-Level Law tutor