Skip to main content

Information About Alexandra - Hornchurch tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Alexandra's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alexandra:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Alexandra (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a highly organised and proficient language tutor with a Master’s degree in Portuguese Studies from the University of Lyon II in France. I possess over five years of experience as a language tutor in England. I teach French, Spanish and Portuguese to all age groups.

Prior to teaching in England I have four years full time teaching experience at all levels in a secondary school in France and one year’s teaching experience part-time at the University of Jean Monnet teaching adults. At the same time I was teaching part-time with two French language agencies. Plus I carried out translation work for the Saint-Etienne Court.

Tutoring Experience:

Since 2013 I have been working in the Fine Arts College in Hampstead and additionally since January 2014 in DLD College teaching French IGCSE students. I teach AS French and Spanish students as well as A2 French Students. Both these positions are part-time.

I have been working as a private language tutor for students, individuals and corporate clients including the BBC and Standard Charter Bank. I regularly provide customised language programmes to British diplomats and civil servants. I conduct both one-to-one and group tutoring lessons focusing on reading, writing and speaking, with a particular emphasis on business vocabulary for my corporate clients. I also impart my knowledge of the culture and customs of the respective country in my lessons.

Tutoring Approach:

I would like to continue to develop my teaching skills while creating a challenging and fun learning environment for students. High School (Secondary School) is particularly appealing to me, because students are very interested in learning, and open to new concepts. I enjoy tutoring students and helping them build confidence in their ability to achieve, both academically and socially.

Qualifications:

  • University Lumiere Lyon II (2000) - Foreign Languages (Masters) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hornchurch French tutor, Hornchurch Spanish tutor, Hornchurch Primary French tutor, Hornchurch Secondary French tutor, Hornchurch GCSE French tutor, Hornchurch A-Level French tutor, Hornchurch Casual Learner French tutor, Hornchurch Primary Spanish tutor, Hornchurch Secondary Spanish tutor, Hornchurch GCSE Spanish tutor, Hornchurch A-Level Spanish tutor, Hornchurch Casual Learner Spanish tutor