Information About Alexandra - Jersey tutor

Profile Picture

Alexandra's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Alexandra:





Subjects Taught

Alexandra offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Alexandra (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am passionate about the English language and its literature, having pursued it to degree level at Cardiff University, and I am hoping to embark on a career in publishing in the future. Having written my own stories, poems and fictional newspaper and magazine articles since the age of four, I was more often than not found in a corner of my local library monopolizing the children's section of books than playing with toys. I was consistently the top of my class in Years 9, 10 and 11 in English, and after attaining an A* and an A in my Language and Literature GCSE's (respectively) I was then regarded as Gifted and Talented in college due to my coursework and exam results. In university I have written for numerous student publications, such as the student magazine Quench, two online based organizations called The Global Panorama and The Tab, and completed work experience at The Tab's head office in Shoreditch, London, in June 2015. My articles for The Tab have garnered over 63,000 views online since their publication.

Tutoring Experience:

Through First Tutors I have had three tutees so far; aged 14, 17 & 18, teaching English Language and Literature. Throughout my A Level's I also helped out students in the year below me if they were struggling with their revision.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim is to provide a clear-cut, personal approach to tutoring with no deadlines, unnecessary pressure or extra workload, with the end result being my tutee having an improved confidence with English Studies, and an overall better understanding of the subject. I plan to be as available and flexible with hours as possible whenever I am needed, as my happiness would be completely instilled in seeing my tutees prosper! I want to investigate my tutees weaknesses and strengths and work with them in a friendly, relaxed environment so they can realise their potential.


  • Cardiff University (2015) - BA Hons: English Literatre: 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Carmel College, St Helens (2012) - A-Level English Combined: A (College) (✔ On File)
  • De La Salle School, St Helens (2010) - GCSE English Literature: A (School) (✔ On File)
  • De La Salle School, St Helens (2010) - GCSE English Language: A* (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Jersey English tutor, Jersey Primary English tutor, Jersey Secondary English tutor, Jersey GCSE English tutor, Jersey A-Level English tutor, Jersey University English tutor, Jersey Casual Learner English tutor