Skip to main content

Information About Alexandra - Corsham tutor -


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £22.50


Hourly Rate
Primary £22.50

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £22.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Alex and I am 38 year old female teacher who lives in Atworth with my husband and 9 year old and 7 year old boys who keep me very busy! I am looking for private tutor work in the Melksham/Chippenham/Corsham area and I can provide lessons most weekday evenings or at weekends from my home with a quiet area to work in. My husband and I are both DBS checked.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a primary school teacher for over 15 years and have taught a variety of age groups ranging from Primary to Year 6. My last teaching job involved teaching Year 6 to get them ready for SATs. I was maths coordinator at my last school and this is a subject area I am particularly interested in. I have also had experience teaching English as an additional language. I also have private tutor pupils who I teach in the evenings as well as in a local school for SATs booster lessons. I currently work for Wiltshire Life Education Centre but am up to date with all modern teaching practices as my husband is an assistant headteacher for Melksham schools.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is primarily to make learning fun and appropriate for children. I feel that if children enjoy their learning then they are far more likely to progress. I have an excellent knowledge of the national curriculum and what is required for Year 6 SATs tests and incorporate this into interesting and professional lessons. It is important that children can trust their teacher to take their learning concerns seriously and to feel like they can ask for help whenever it is needed.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)


  • Bath Spa University College (2001) - PGCE General Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • The University of the West of England, Bristol (2000) - BA hons English 2:2 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wycliffe College, Gloucestershire (1997) - English, History and Politics A level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stroud High School, Gloucestershire (1995) - GCSE's inc English and Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Corsham Maths tutor, Corsham English tutor, Corsham Entrance Exams tutor, Corsham Primary Maths tutor, Corsham Primary English tutor, Corsham Primary Entrance Exams tutor