Information About Alexander - Pulborough tutor

Profile Picture

Alexander's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Alexander:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Alexander (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Alex I am 21 years old and have lived in Storrington for most of my life. I have recently graduated from the University of Exeter (Ranked in the top 10 Universities in the country and top 100 globally) with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics (classification 2:1). Prior to this I studied locally achieving A levels in: Maths (A), History (A) and Economics (B). I enjoy maths and would like to share my knowledge with others. It is not long since I was sitting important exams myself and I know I will be able to empathise with my tutees.

Tutoring Experience:

Despite not having explicit tutoring experience, I believe during my education I have acquired skills that make me more than able to be a successful tutor. During my 6th form, as a part of a CCF program, I undertook an MRI CARDA teaching course which taught me techniques for one-on-one teaching scenarios. At university I participated in a scheme where 2nd/3rd year students would advise 1st year students with their choice of modules. I found one of the most effective ways of understanding maths concepts was explaining them to my friends. Even having them explain difficult situations to me was really beneficial, so I appreciate the student-teacher dynamic.

Tutoring Approach:

I will gain an understanding of the tutees aims, the exams that they are entered for and their desired grade. I will then assess the tutees current knowledge of the curriculum to identify which concepts are understood and which need to be reinforced. I will then set a series of agreed objectives which the tutee and I can work towards. Then start a process of
• Explain the theory of the concept
• Present worked examples
• Set practice questions
• Utilise past exam papers
• Teach exam technique
I am available every day of the week past midday (apart from Wednesday), I look forward to your response and I welcome any questions you might have.


  • University of Exeter (2016) - BcS (Hons) Mathematics 2:1 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Lancing College (2013) - A Level Mathematics, grade A (College) (✔ On File)
  • Lancing College (2013) - A Level History, grade A (College) (✔ On File)
  • Lancing College (2013) - A Level Economics, grade B (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Pulborough Maths tutor, Pulborough Primary Maths tutor, Pulborough Secondary Maths tutor, Pulborough GCSE Maths tutor, Pulborough A-Level Maths tutor, Pulborough Casual Learner Maths tutor