Information About Alexander - Coventry tutor

Profile Picture

Alexander's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alexander:





Subjects Taught

Alexander offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00

Map Location

Map for Alexander (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a 23 year old graduate of the University of Oxford, now doing research at Warwick.
Currently, I am looking at the work of Pietro Aretino as 'Anti-Renaissance' satire. My academic interests revolve mainly around vernacular Italian literature of the 16th Century, issues of narrative and gender theory, and the relationship between author, text, and society.
I also dabble in photography, and love coffee.

Tutoring Experience:

My tutoring experience lies mainly in teaching English to Italian nationals and A-level preparation for family friends.
I do have have experience leading German language workshops at primary school level
Beyond that, I have worked as a tour-guide of 20th century German history in Berlin, and in Venice at the Peggy Guggenheim Collection as an assistant co-ordinator, where I specialised in leading workshops on 20th century abstract art to all levels of art history students.

Tutoring Approach:

My teaching approach revolves around tailoring to meet the individual needs of the student, whether they are working towards an exam, or just interested in expanding knowledge of a particular subjects.
In terms of language tuition, my approach focuses on tackling the four major areas of language learning in a fun yet comprehensive way (reading, writing, listening, speaking), using examples both from literature and pop-culture to make learning memorable.
For secondary, GCSE and A-Level students, I would work both to supplement and expand their school work to give them a fuller understanding, eg. troubleshooting tricky grammar points, working on presentations, and reviewing homework.


  • University of Warwick (2017) - MA (By Research) (Masters) (in progress)
  • University of Oxford (2015) - BA (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry German tutor, Coventry Italian tutor, Coventry Study Skills tutor, Coventry Primary German tutor, Coventry Secondary German tutor, Coventry GCSE German tutor, Coventry Casual Learner German tutor, Coventry Primary Italian tutor, Coventry Secondary Italian tutor, Coventry GCSE Italian tutor, Coventry A-Level Italian tutor, Coventry University Italian tutor, Coventry Casual Learner Italian tutor, Coventry GCSE Study Skills tutor, Coventry A-Level Study Skills tutor