Skip to main content

Information About Alex - Stroud tutor -

Profile Picture

Alex's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Alex:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, passionate English teacher and I live with my wife and two sons in Stroud.
I always make time to read, I enjoy playing football and I'm a member of a Stroud writing group.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English for twelve years, the last six have been at a secondary school in Churchdown. I am an `Outstanding` teacher in a department rated `Outstanding` by Ofsted. I teach 11-18 year olds, specialising in students who struggle with literacy and GCSE grade C/D borderline students. I have also taught Gifted and Talented and Particularly Able students and have a proven track record across a range of ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I have excellent communication skills and work on the areas that will enable my students to make progress and fulfil their potential by responding to their individual needs.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • University of Gloucestershire (2005) - English and Drama (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Brunel University (2002) - Creative and Transactional Writing (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Brunel University (1999) - Humanities (English and Arts) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Stroud English tutor, Stroud Secondary English tutor, Stroud GCSE English tutor