Alex

Alex

English (Foreign Language) Tuition in Chelsea

I am a 26-year-old tutor/sports journalist. Although I now live in South Kensington, I grew up and went to school (Winchester College) in Hampshire, before studying modern languages (French, Spanish & Italian) at Durham University). My main interests are playing and watching sport (particularly football, cricket, tennis and golf), and I also enjoy travelling and...languages!

Tutoring Experience

This year (2014) I gained my CELTA (certificate in teaching English to speakers of other languages) qualification at Hammersmith College. As part of the course I taught a class of 12-20 students of varying abilities every other day for four weeks. I have since continued tutoring some of the students I met there on a one-to-one basis.

Tutoring Approach

I like to create a relaxed, friendly environment in which students feel comfortable and confident. I am happy for students to specify the general topics/areas of grammar etc they want to cover, or alternatively I can select areas to study based on your individual needs/preferences.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Italian, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Hammersmith College2014ProfessionalCELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages)
Durham University2012BachelorsBA 2:1 (Modern Languages - French, Spanish, Italian)
Winchester College2007SchoolA-level (A grade in English, French, Spanish)
Winchester College2005School7x A* grades, 2x A grades
Alex
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism