Skip to main content

Information About Alan - Redbridge tutor -
(1 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alan:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Alan (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a happily married man 45, have 2 lovely boys, born on the same day 7 years apart. I love teaching and seeing the importance of students reaching their fullest potential. The greatest satisfaction is when a really weak student passes. I enjoy walking, working with computers, travelling and gardening. I play tennis and chess.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching since 1997 and have taught al all levels from basic Maths - (Entry Level Maths to Advanced GCE Maths). All my teaching has been in the Further Education sector, so mainly GCSE and A-Level Maths, including Further Mathematics.

Tutoring Approach:

I have been tutoring for quite some time now. From the outset I assess the learner and build a programme of study that is built around a suitable time-frame. Regular homework, short tests & mini-activities stretch and challenge learners at all times. Target setting used a lot in order for student to reach required level

Qualifications:

  • University of Greenwich (1997) - Teaching & Learning (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of North London (1996) - BSc. Applied Stats & Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Redbridge Maths tutor, Redbridge GCSE Maths tutor, Redbridge A-Level Maths tutor