Information About Alan - Beaconsfield tutor

Profile Picture

Alan's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Alan (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have worked in French and Italian markets for many years. Whilst most of the clients have been in France or Italy, I have also worked in francophone Africa (Morocco, Congo and Algeria) and Italian speaking Switzerland. I have worked in logistics, security and international marketing.
My current corportae clients include Rolls Royce, Citroen and Honda, plus local companies exporting to Europe. Students range from director level, through the hierarchy to operatives on the shopfloor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught languages for 19 years, the majority of whom have been adults working in a corporate environment. I have taught teenagers and continue to do so, though this is a minority part of my workload.

Tutoring Approach:

All my lessons are operationally and practically-focused. From the start you will be able to perform work tasks, ranging from telephone calls, to interviewing, to interpreting. Writing and understanding emails. The lessons are all based on my 25 years on working internationally in foreign languages.


  • Italian (1998) - diploma interpreting first class (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • French (1997) - diploma interpreting first class (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Beaconsfield French tutor, Beaconsfield Italian tutor, Beaconsfield Casual Learner French tutor, Beaconsfield Casual Learner Italian tutor