Information About Alan - Chesham tutor


This is how 3 referees rated Alan:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Alan (Mr)


Personal Description:

I was born in village near Manchester, lived in London, and then moved to Italy, where I lived for 20 years. I came back to England in 2000.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught English in Italy to adults and at high school. Since 2000, I have taught English (EFL and ESOL) to adults in colleges and in community centres.

Tutoring Approach:

Every student is an individual, and so learns in a different way. I am flexible, and use the best ways which suit them to learn. I find out what they feel they need to work more on, and what I can do to help them learn it. I use all sorts of materials to do that, including some which I create myself. I have lots of patience, and always make sure students enjoy lessons, because that is how they learn best.


  • University of Greenwich (2005) - Certificate in Education (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • RCA (1980) - Cert in Teaching EFL to adults (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chesham Italian tutor, Chesham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chesham Casual Learner Italian tutor, Chesham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chesham A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chesham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Chesham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor