Information About Akmal - Birmingham tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Akmal's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Akmal:





Subjects Taught

Akmal offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Akmal (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a diligent individual who is passionate about tutoring children and motivating them to achieve their potential. I hold a first class honours degree in Accounting and Finance from the University of Coventry. I am currently undertaking a PGCE at Birmingham City University. I have worked in the finance department of a multinational company for 4 years. I attended a Grammar school in Birmingham for five years after passing the 11+ examination. I sat my maths GCSE First at the age of 11. I have a strong understanding of the education system and I know exactly what is required for students to be successful in exams. I motivate my students by encouraging them to develop positive attitudes which helps them to focus on their goals. They feel comfortable during lessons and have the confidence to discuss their own performance as well as to ask questions.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 2 years of experience tutoring children between the ages of 7 and 16. I have helped many children to achieve challenging targets and several parents have kept me as their tutor for a number of years. I have done both class and home tuition; working with children of all backgrounds.

Tutoring Approach:

One to one tutoring with be phased in explanation, practice and real life example style questions. This aims to grasp the topic and helps remember it too. Mini plenaries will be undertaken to assess learning during the hour. An overall assessment is then done as a topic comes to a close. Horizons are always wide therefore extension questions and homework will also be on hand.


  • ocr (2011) - Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ocr (2008) - a levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Birmingham Maths tutor, Birmingham Primary Maths tutor, Birmingham Secondary Maths tutor, Birmingham GCSE Maths tutor