Information About Akash - Dewsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Akash's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Akash:





Subjects Taught

Akash offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00


Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
14 Plus £20.00
College £20.00

Map Location

Map for Akash (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am currently a third year medical student at the University of Leeds, and also possess a degree in Biomedical Science which I obtained in 2012. I obtained 13 GCSE grades A-B (A's in all core subjects) in 2007 and then went on to achieve BBB in Chemistry, Biology and Maths at A level. My decision to study a second degree was made in 2013 after which I gained experience studying for the UKCAT and GAMSAT entry exams and also further experience in Personal Statement writing.

I have my own car and usually tutor at the tutees home or an agreed location such as a library. If you would prefer to travel to me please specify when enquiring

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience teaching material to various different age groups, the most recent being module information from year 1 of my current degree, taught to first year medical students. I have in the past worked with children as young as 7 in the role of a counsellor at a summer camp in the States. My most recent tutees at GCSE went on to achieve their desired grades and achieve the places they wanted at the colleges they wanted.

Tutoring Approach:

My main aim in tutoring is to provide a learning experience which will not bore the student or make the content seem dull. In order to do this, I aim to make tutoring as fun as possible. I achieve this by deviating from a standard 'spoon fed' teaching system to a self directed learning approach, which i firmly believe helps develop a foundation for learning at a higher institution level. I believe that tutors are primarily there to guide the student and revisit material which they have already covered, but simply need a boost in understanding and applying to exam situations.

Upon a first meeting with a potential student, I like to cover an ICE protocol which covers ideas, concerns and expectations. Doing this allows me to understand what the student wishes to achieve and how i can best help them with said goal. This initial meeting helps structure the tutoring for that student.


  • University of Lincoln (2012) - BSc (Hons) Biomedical Science (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Earlsheaton Technology College (2007) - GCSE Biology A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Earlsheaton Technology College (2007) - GCSE Chemistry A (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Earlsheaton Technology College (2007) - GCSE Maths A (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dewsbury Maths tutor, Dewsbury English tutor, Dewsbury Chemistry tutor, Dewsbury Biology tutor, Dewsbury History tutor, Dewsbury Entrance Exams tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Maths tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Maths tutor, Dewsbury GCSE English tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Chemistry tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Chemistry tutor, Dewsbury A-Level Chemistry tutor, Dewsbury Secondary Biology tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Biology tutor, Dewsbury A-Level Biology tutor, Dewsbury GCSE History tutor, Dewsbury GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Dewsbury A-Level Entrance Exams tutor