Skip to main content

Information About Aisha - Ladbroke Grove tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aisha:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Aisha offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Italian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Spanish

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Map Location

Map for Aisha

Personal Description:

Graduate of Hispanic Studies (Spanish and Portuguese) at The University of Nottingham, I have been learning Spanish for 10 years and have also travelled extensively in Latin America and Spain, an experience which put my language skills to practice outside of the classroom environment.

My first teaching experience was on my Year Abroad in Spain where I taught in a private english school. Since graduating I've worked as both a classroom-based teacher and a private tutor in Italy for 5 months.

I'm also bilingual (Italian / English) and consequently appreciate both the perspectives of learning a language organically whilst living in the country as well as the more structured, assessed learning environment inside a classroom.

Tutoring Experience:

My most recent experience includes teaching english at a private establishment in Milan, Italy. I was expected to teach exclusively in english and was responsible for four large groups and two one-to-one tutees (and adult and a child respectively). This experience was crucial in that I was able to teach young children for the first time(from 5-10 years old), and learn what works best with them. I also worked with mature adults. I followed the Cambridge English curriculum and used their teaching resources exclusively.

I have a CELTA qualification from my experience teaching English as a foreign language in Spain.

I also taught English as a foreign language in a language school in Valencia.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is: know what you're talking about and why you're doing it then make it interesting. I think that a lot of the time, people, and young people in particular, don't feel stimulated by a subject / subject area because they find it pointless or don't see how it may benefit them in the long term.

I would strive to provide a solid reason for everything I teach.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2014) - 2:1 BA Hispanic Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Hyland Language Centre (2013) - CELTA (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Ladbroke Grove Italian tutor, Ladbroke Grove Spanish tutor, Ladbroke Grove English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ladbroke Grove University Italian tutor, Ladbroke Grove Casual Learner Italian tutor, Ladbroke Grove University Spanish tutor, Ladbroke Grove Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Ladbroke Grove University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Ladbroke Grove Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor