Aimee

Aimee

Hello! I'm a 26 year old Art History graduate, I finished my BA in 2013. I live in London and currently work part-
time as an art teaching assistant in a secondary school. I am also doing my MA part time in Jungian Studies, as part of a psychosocial MA. Some of my interests include art, photography, playing music, reading, going for cycling trips.

I have a degree in and tutoring experience in Art History, so can tutor in this subject at any level.

I work as an art teaching assistant in a secondary school, so I can therefore help with the practical and writing sides of Art from any level up to sixth form.

I can also help with essay writing and planning for most humanities and art subjects.

I can also teach piano to any beginners or early learners!

Contact me with your questions and we can talk about what works for you.

Tutoring Experience

My main tutoring experience has been working with an undergraduate taking modules in Art History. The course covered a very broad period and ended in an exam so I had to highlight and pick out the most important key themes and ideas of each time period. We worked together over a period of a year, meeting weekly or more often, and I also helped her through her dissertation, working on essay writing, planning and structure.

I have also given some tutoring lessons in French for beginners.
I've also had training in becoming an artistic educator for young people aged 16-18 as part of a photography festival- I had to create workshops and classes for students based on exhibitions and encourage them to respond to and engage with the themes and questions raised by the works of art.

Through my teaching assistant work in a secondary school I have developed a good knowledge of teaching and learning and how to help students.

Tutoring Approach

I enjoy working with people one-on-one and tackling a subject together. I think it encourages a special way to learn and a new interest in the topic along with a better understanding. I remember having a physics tutor during my GCSEs and I couldn't believe my renewed interest for the subject afterwards; at first I found it difficult to follow what was happening in the classroom, but with this individual knowledge I found my own way to keep up with the topics.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Danish, French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Sussex2013Bachelors2:1, Art History
Graveney School2010CollegeA Levels: French, Photography, Psychology, English
Graveney School2008School9 GCSEs

Aimee's Feedback

Feedback
2
Published feedback
2
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0