Information About Aimee - Edinburgh tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Aimee's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Aimee:





Subjects Taught

Aimee offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £20.00£18.00
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £20.00£18.00
Casual Learner £20.00£18.00

Map Location

Map for Aimee (Miss)


Personal Description:

I graduated with a first-class degree in English Literature from the University of Edinburgh in 2009, where I also studied Philosophy, Anthropology and History of Art.

After graduating I followed my passion for art and studied for an HND in Illustration, and now do some freelance work as an illustrator and comic artist.

Tutoring Experience:

In the last couple of years I have been running comic art workshops in and around Edinburgh, teaching young people how to create characters, structure stories and create art for their own graphic novels. This has involved working with groups of children and teenagers of all skill levels, and helping them to develop their ideas is something I have found very rewarding.

I have some experience in proofreading and copy-editing, and my own educational background means that I understand what makes a successful essay.

Tutoring Approach:

While studying English throughout high school and university, I was lucky to have a number of exceptional teachers who encouraged my passion for literature. This is the role of a good tutor, I believe, and I aim to pass that enthusiasm on to my own tutees while developing the skills they need to translate it into academic success.

With that in mind, I like to create a relaxed teaching environment by being friendly and supportive. I would encourage students to think critically and creatively, and to read as widely as possible (I always have plenty of books to recommend!). However, I take a flexible approach to tutoring, and would always begin by assessing the specific needs of the tutee.


  • Edinburgh's Telford College (2012) - HND Illustration (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Edinburgh (2009) - MA English Literature (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh English tutor, Edinburgh Secondary English tutor, Edinburgh GCSE English tutor, Edinburgh A-Level English tutor, Edinburgh University English tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner English tutor