Skip to main content

Information About Aileen - Canterbury tutor

Profile Picture

Aileen's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Aileen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Aileen and I am a primary school teacher. I am from Ireland and I studied my degree there, however I then completed my PGCE in Canterbury, Kent. I am a passionate individual with a love for inspiring and motivating children.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in teaching children in both year 4 and year 6. I have worked and supported children through their 11+ exams and also their SATS. I am currently a year 6 teacher and have been for the previous two years also, therefore I have experience in both the old and the new curriculum. I have ensured that children are enthusiastic about their tasks and work to the best of their abilities and have been very successful. I would love to utilise my expertise and help you to achieve your goals.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that every child has a different approach to learning. I feel that it is very important to meet the child and discuss the different areas that need to be focused on. I would then prepare each lesson in a way that will benefit this particular child. I will work closely with the individual to identify their strengths and weaknesses and quickly build on their confidence.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Irish Gaelic
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Canterbury (2012) - Pass (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • NUI Galway (2011) - Degree (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Canterbury Maths tutor, Canterbury English tutor, Canterbury Primary Maths tutor, Canterbury Secondary Maths tutor, Canterbury Primary English tutor, Canterbury Casual Learner English tutor