Skip to main content

Information About Adrian - Langport tutor

Profile Picture

Adrian's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adrian:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Adrian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

Hello. I studied Mathematics and Computer Science at the University of Edinburgh. While I have mainly pursued career in IT, I have had the opportunity to use my skills in mathematics in industry.

I also helped my daughter, who was not that keen on maths, to pass her GCSE.

I have had years of tutoring experience as I am also a semi professional musician and have been teaching music to children (and adults) for over 10 years.

I have discovered that the art of tutoring is through learning how to communicate abstract principles (like algebra) in different ways to different people. We are all different.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching music (guitar, bass and music theory) to people of all ages from the age of 9 upwards for over 10 years.

I also helped my daughter pass her GCSE (she was not keen on maths).

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is simple - explain the concepts needed in a manner which the tutee can understand. Then help them to learn them through practice examples.

I often find providing clues as to how to solve maths problems helps the tutee to work out for themselves what to do, thus giving them real confidence in their abilities.

Qualifications:

  • London College of Music (2009) - DipLCM Teaching Guitar (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (1994) - MBA (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of Edinburgh (1983) - 2.1 BSc Computer Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Langport Maths tutor, Langport Secondary Maths tutor, Langport GCSE Maths tutor