Skip to main content

Information About Adrian - Durham tutor

Profile Picture

Adrian's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Law

Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Sociology

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Map for Adrian (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 43 and recently moved to Durham to be with my wife. I am an open minded professional.

Tutoring Experience:

I taught A level Law (AQA syllabus) from 2003-2012 at Oldham Sixth Form College, I covered some of the A level Law OCR syllabus when teaching at Wyggeston and Queen Elizabeth I College in Leicester (2012-2013). My Post Graduate Certificate in Education was in Sociology and English and I have taught adults GCSE Sociology and taught Sociology A level for 1 year at Burnley FE college.

Tutoring Approach:

I am flexible : In full classrooms I have taught using the 'old fashioned' , 'spoon feed' approach , as well as more interactive and dynamic methods. I will alter my approach to suit the student, but in the end its the student that has to do the memorising and the retaining of information.

Qualifications:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University (2001) - Post Graduate Diploma Law(CPE) (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Keele University (1997) - English and Sociology (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University (1991) - Sociology and History of Ideas (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Durham Law tutor, Durham Sociology tutor, Durham A-Level Law tutor, Durham Casual Learner Law tutor, Durham GCSE Sociology tutor, Durham A-Level Sociology tutor