Adjoa

Adjoa

Lewisham Tutor

I am currently studying law at London Metropolitan University in central London.
Studying my second year of law is so far challenging but very enjoyable as it expands my interest in different areas of this subject.
I was born in Holland so I have Dutch as my first language.
As I have now been living in England for almost 12years, my English is next to perfect.
I gained GCSE grade A* in Dutch languages at the age of 11 and in my final year of high school, I also achieved grade A* in German languages.
I also have grade C (GCSE) in maths and English.

Tutoring Experience

My teaching experience has mainly come from teaching and helping my younger sisters at home with extra school work, aged 12 years and 16 years who both attend grammar school.
I would often help them with maths, English and also a bit of French. Though I have never learned this language myself.
As I am their older sister, it has taught me to be very encouraging, patient and understanding to both of their different learning levels.

Tutoring Approach

My approach to Tutoring would to always encourage the Tutee to the best of their ability in ways that they can improve their skills in the subject that they are learning.
Short tests would be introduced to the Tutee, to know what level of learning they are at and most importantly what areas need to be improved and developed.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Dutch
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Trinity Church of England High School 2009SchoolA* - C GCSE
Manchester College 2011CollegeDistinction Access to Higher Education
London Metropolitan University 2018Bachelors2:1
Adjoa
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£15
Secondary£20
English
Primary£15
Secondary£20
German
Primary£15
Religious Studies
Primary£15
Secondary£15