Information About Adeala - Wokingham tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Adeala (Dr)


Personal Description:

I am a qualified teacher in secondary mathematics with a first class masters` degree and a PhD in engineering from the University of Oxford, both of which consisted of significant mathematical components. I am currently working in a secondary school and am therefore very well qualified to teach mathematics from school to university level while my experience allows me to suggest suitable study techniques for success. I have a good understanding of what is required to achieve top grades in maths, and I use a variety of teaching methods to tailor my teaching to an individual`s specific needs to enable them to reach their potential. My teaching supplements the school/college syllabus, enhances understanding, boosts confidence, enables effective exam preparation, builds exam techniques and hence improves grades.

I have a professional, patient and friendly manner, and my tutees often mention that I am clear and communicate new concepts very well. I have helped students improve their understanding and knowledge of mathematics to the extent that they feel they can easily apply this knowledge in other subjects such as physics or chemistry.

Tutoring Experience:

I was teaching maths to family members on and off for 10 years before I started to offer one-to-one tuition to the community 6 years ago. I am currently working as a mathematics teacher up to A Level at a local Secondary school. My students at school and in tuition often tell me how much I have improved their knowledge, understanding and confidence in maths. I also have experience in successfully preparing students for adult numeracy tests such as shl testing.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient, have good communication skills and my aim in teaching is to ensure that that my students learn the methods AND the reasons for approaching any given question in that specific way. This generates an understanding of mathematics that is easily applicable in many more subjects such as physics, chemistry and engineering. I take on only a few students each year so that I can ensure flexibility in times for you especially nearer exams.

Get in touch today for a free meeting to discuss your goals (short and long term) so we can set a plan in motion to help you achieve them!


  • University of Reading (2014) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Oxford (2010) - PhD in Engineering (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Oxford (2003) - MEng (1st class) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi, Urdu
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wokingham Maths tutor, Wokingham GCSE Maths tutor, Wokingham A-Level Maths tutor, Wokingham Casual Learner Maths tutor