Skip to main content

Information About Adam - Bridgwater tutor -

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

After spending twenty years teaching in a variety of secondary schools I decided to change my career. I now tutor maths and physics to students in their own homes in the area of Bridgwater. I am well qualified and experienced and students find me approachable and easy to get on with. I've tried to keep the cost of tuition reasonable so I charge £20 per hour to students living in a two mile radius of Bridgwater. To cover the extra time and cost of travel I charge £25 to those outside this area.

Tutoring Experience:

Prior to becoming a home tutor I taught in a variety of secondary schools in the UK and abroad. I qualified as a teacher in 1997 at Warwick University. Since then I have successfully taught GCSE and A level maths. I have been an assistant examiner with Edexcel for a number of years examining GCSE and I spent some time as an assistant examiner for A level with Cambridge international exams. More recently I became interested in physics and qualified to teach it through the Open University. I have taught it at GCSE and A level for several years now and tutor it to this level. I am well qualified with a first class degree in maths in addition to a masters in maths and a degree in physics. I also hold a post graduate diploma in education. I have a UK DBS from when I last taught in a school here dated 2014. I also have a Spanish equivalent dated 2017 (available on request).

Tutoring Approach:

I have been a home tutor for a year now. In that time I’ve had a wide variety of students including those studying for their GCSEs; A level students; adult learners completing foundation degrees; primary students working towards their SATs; and students being home schooled. My method is to bring a small white board to write on and find out what the students want. I can help students who are struggling to keep up in class and with homework; with some I help with exam preparation and exam technique; others may make lists of topics or questions they want me to go over. It’s down to you how you want the session to run. Although I’m secondary qualified I have tutored several key stage two students in particular to help with SATs preparation.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Open University (2017) - Natural Science (Physics) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Open University (2002) - Maths (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Warwick (1997) - Maths (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Coventry (1995) - Maths (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bridgwater Maths tutor, Bridgwater Physics tutor, Bridgwater Primary Maths tutor, Bridgwater Secondary Maths tutor, Bridgwater GCSE Maths tutor, Bridgwater A-Level Maths tutor, Bridgwater Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bridgwater Secondary Physics tutor, Bridgwater GCSE Physics tutor, Bridgwater A-Level Physics tutor, Bridgwater Casual Learner Physics tutor