Skip to main content

Information About Adam - Sherborne tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Adam (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am in my early 20s and find it easy to relate to people of all ages. I spent my secondary school years in an English school abroad, college in northern England and university in Bristol. I love animals and spending time with people. I am very easy to talk to and get on with everybody really well. I never give up and I am very well organised, neat and tidy.
I can mold around any situation, finding it very easy to understand a room, knowing when to be professional and where a little informality can be beneficial. I will go out of my way to help someone and when I set my mind to something I will give it my all.

Tutoring Experience:

I've always had a passion for helping people learn and in my time at university I've been involved in many schemes that involve me being in schools and colleges for a wide range of activities. Among other things I have ran one on one tutoring sessions, held talks on higher education and helped with the running of lessons in classroom. I have had the opportunity to see the incredible amount of work that goes into a student's learning, and the privilege to be a part of it.
I have had incredible feedback from the teachers I have met in my work, commenting on the immediate chemistry I have with students and how I should consider teaching as a career.

Tutoring Approach:

I thoroughly enjoy helping people learn and throughout my years in schools and colleges around the areas of Bristol and Taunton I have developed an understanding of each person's unique approach to learning and have developed my own tools to build around this. I am very patient and find it easy to see a person's misunderstanding, making it easy for me to explain a way around it and approach a subject from a different perspective.
If there is something I don't understand I will own up to it, research it, and come back with confidence that I am not giving false information. Learning should always come before the ego of the tutor and I would not pretend to know something I do not.
I am honest, open and approachable, creating a comfortable atmosphere to learn.

Qualifications:

  • University of the West of England (2015) - BSc Mathematics (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2012) - A in A-Level Mathematics/AS-Further Maths (College) (✔ On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2012) - A in A-Level English (College) (✔ On File)
  • Thomas Rotherham College (2012) - C in A-Level Physics (College) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sherborne Maths tutor, Sherborne Secondary Maths tutor, Sherborne GCSE Maths tutor