Information About Adam - Cheltenham tutor

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Adam:





Subjects Taught

Adam offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00£27.00

Map Location

Map for Adam (Mr)


Personal Description:

Hello, my name is Adam and I am a Primary School teacher living in Cheltenham. I am friendly, active, outgoing and thoroughly enjoy working with children and helping them to learn.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a Year 5 class teacher entering my 3rd year of teaching in the UK. I currently work at an 'Outstanding' school and I'm therefore used to delivering a high standard of teaching and learning, particularly in both Maths and English. I also have an excellent track record of helping children enjoy their time in school, through getting to know the children and delivering an engaging and exciting curriculum.

Before starting my current post in 2014, I spent 2 years teaching and tutoring in Mongolia. While there I taught a Year One class, Science and PE lessons to KS2 & KS3 and also tutored KS1 & KS2 pupils privately. This was invaluable experience in varying my teaching approach, as teaching the full range of primary school subjects to children who didn't speak English was certainly a challenge!

Tutoring Approach:

My strength as a teacher is making learning enjoyable, engaging children with what they need to do and then giving them the confidence and skill set to go ahead and do it.

Using my experience of teaching children with a wide range of abilities, needs and personalities on a daily basis, I can tailor my approach to suit the needs of your child. My knowledge of the current National Curriculum will also help me to understand your child's specific needs.

Working in schools also teaches you to be flexible, if there is something your child needs help with that comes up at short notice I am more than happy to change the plan for a session and work on what needs to be worked on. I can also work alongside your child's class teacher as much as possible - I've seen first hand the fantastic effect a tutor can have on a child when supporting and enhancing a child's school based learning.


  • University of Gloucestershire (2014) - Primary PGCE (QTS) (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Gloucestershire (2011) - BSc 2:1 Sport Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Cheltenham Maths tutor, Cheltenham English tutor, Cheltenham Primary Maths tutor, Cheltenham Primary English tutor