Skip to main content

Information About Achille - Bristol tutor

Profile Picture

Achille's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Achille:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £9.00

Economics

Hourly Rate
GCSE £9.00

Map Location

Map for Achille (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a second year student at the University of Bristol studying Economics, looking to tutor at GCSE level. I received an A* and an A in Maths and Economics respectively at A-Level. Currently I live in the Clifton area of Bristol and would be available up to 4 hours a week.

Tutoring Experience:

I used to tutor younger less privileged kids in Thailand and Singapore and therefore I've learnt to be patient and work around several barriers (i.e. misunderstanding of language).

Tutoring Approach:

I am to teach understanding of material rather than memorisation of method. Having done the course myself recently, I know exactly what is necessary to get a good grade.

Qualifications:

  • University of Bristol (2016) - Economics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Tanglin Trust School, Singapore (2013) - Edexcel, Maths and History (School) (✔ On File)
  • Tanglin Trust School, Singapore (2013) - AQA, Economics (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bristol Maths tutor, Bristol Economics tutor, Bristol GCSE Maths tutor, Bristol GCSE Economics tutor