Skip to main content

Information About Abigail - Bury tutor -

Profile Picture

Abigail's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Abigail:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
Casual Learner £35.00

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Law

Hourly Rate
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00
13 Plus £35.00
14 Plus £35.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Abigail

Personal Description:

Please note: My profile has been inactive since November 2017 because I was fully booked, but as the academic year is coming to a close (July 2018) I'm back and excited to welcome a new group of students for the year ahead!

About me:
I jump for Great Britain. I am happy and bubbly. I am global. I am a traveller. I am a 2012 UCL Law graduate. I am a believer in the power of your words to shape your life and future. (Make them positive!)
I am your [11+/Maths/English/French/Law/Study Skills] tutor…?

I have a great track-record of success with my students at all levels having tutored for over a decade. I am also a full time academic learning consultant currently working with students across all ages up to adult learners, particularly those looking to prepare for QTS exams. As you can probably see, educating, inspiring and positively transforming lives is my passion!

Tutoring Experience:

Are you looking for a tutor nearby who will bring the best out of you or your child, help you to achieve your desired grades and get into the school, college or university and career of your choice? If so, get in touch!

I create tailored educational programs to suit each of my students and ensure their success. I am an A* pupil myself and an elite athlete so I know how to achieve success in education and sports. My students ALWAYS see progress not only in the area of study we are working on, but in other subjects too as their self-confidence and understanding of their unique best learning practices grow. Why? These are principles of general academic and career success. They go beyond simply hard work and commitment - as important as these are! Try a session with me and you'll see what I'm talking about!

I currently lead home school tuition at a private residence in Greater Manchester for a few hours each weekday. I have over a decade of experience tutoring in both 1-to-1 and small group settings. As well as classroom experience gained as a teaching assistant within primary and secondary schools in London and Manchester, I also have experience as a mentor within a secondary school in North-West London, and regularly visit schools across London , Manchester and the surrounding areas holding assemblies and workshops to encourage children through my athletic and academic achievements.

- Adult tuition
- English as a foreign language
- SEN (special educational needs) teaching – training and experience gained at a specialised, highly-regarded centre in Notting Hill, London.

Tutoring Approach:

I create tailored learning programs to suit each of my students and ensure their success based on an initial period of assessment (usually 1-2 hours - learning will still take place within this framework) and ongoing monitoring. My ethos is to encourage learning and improvement through constructive, interactive learning programs tailored to suit each student's needs uniquely. I also encourage independent study so I do like to provide homework for my students that I will use for ongoing assessment and progression.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University College London UCL (2012) - LLB Law 2:2 (extenuating circumstances) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Bury Grammar School (Girls) (2008) - English Literature (A); Government & Politics (A); French (A) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Bury Maths tutor, Bury English tutor, Bury French tutor, Bury Law tutor, Bury Entrance Exams tutor, Bury English (Foreign Language) tutor, Bury Primary Maths tutor, Bury Secondary Maths tutor, Bury GCSE Maths tutor, Bury Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bury Primary English tutor, Bury Secondary English tutor, Bury GCSE English tutor, Bury A-Level English tutor, Bury Casual Learner English tutor, Bury Secondary French tutor, Bury GCSE French tutor, Bury Casual Learner French tutor, Bury A-Level Law tutor, Bury University Law tutor, Bury Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Bury Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Bury GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Bury Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor