Information About Abigail - King's Lynn tutor -
(3 reviews)

Profile Picture

Abigail's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Abigail:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Abigail (Mrs)


Personal Description:


I am 25 and a BA Hons graduate in English Literature and Sociology, although English is my passion!

I live with my husband and wonderful little one and a half year old in King's Lynn. :)

I aim to help students with their GSCE English studies as I believe that English teachers in schools are lacking in their abilities to teach our children properly and efficiently. I have discovered that most teachers today of English in particular, do not actually have any degree or higher in it and therefore shouldn't be allowed to teach it!

I thoroughly loved doing my GCSE English course and intend to give my students the same feeling. If we feel passionate about something, we often do so much better at it!

I do not charge for my first lesson as I like to get to know my students a little bit first and what it is they are studying at the moment. You and your son or daughter come to me first for this session and then I come to you for future lessons!

Please feel free to contact me with your questions and comments.

Look forward to hearing from you. :)

**Telephone Number Removed**

STUDENT RESULTS**Telephone Number Removed**
Nicola's daughter: Going to Grammar School - headteacher extremely impressed with her English. (Gave her a Higher Tier practise GCSE English Language paper and she achieved a B after only 14 weeks of teaching her at the age of 14!)
Karen's daughter: C in English Language and one mark off an A in Literature. (She was given the opportunity to take the higher paper and beat it! :))
Diana: C in foundation and now going to university to become a nurse.
Jamie: B in the higher paper (he was given the opportunity to take it after his teacher saw an improvement due to my tutoring. :))
Jemma - C in English Language.
Harvey - C in English Language.
Luke - C in both English Language and Literature.

Current GCSE Students:

Jake - still teaching.
Isabel - still teaching.
Alicia - still teaching.

Current KS3 students:

Neel - on and off teaching.

**Telephone Number Removed**

Not all of the reviews I have received are on this page, please refer to **Web Address Removed** for more.

Tutoring Experience:

I have now tutored 11 students (some are still ongoing) since starting this position in April 2015. Each have thoroughly enjoyed having me as their tutor. My youngest student who is 14 had never even looked at or started her GCSE and in 15 weeks I helped her to achieve a B grade in the higher tier English Language practise paper.

It is extremely rewarding to be helping students achieve their potential.

I have done work experience in schools teaching children with learning difficulties and my job before this one involved transporting children with learning difficulties from home to school. It had been the most rewarding experience of my life.

I am also a black belt in Karate and taught it for a yearand half way to obtaining my black in kickboxing which I aim to help teach once I get there.

My younger brother who will be attending Oxford University this October seeked my help in his GCSE English and it was his weaker subject, I helped him achieve an A* in both Language and Literature and that really says something for how incredibly intelligent he already is!

So I have had many different kinds of teaching experience so far!

My reason for tutoring is that I have had a baby and would like to pursue my passion for English and helping others around looking after my treasure. :)

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that with the right help and understanding from the right teacher, everyone has the ability to achieve anything they want.

I aim to be that for every student that needs me and I honestly would love to see people excelling in English, instead of being worried by it!

The first lesson is all about getting to know your son or daughter and you (the parent) so we can agree upon anything important there and then, and this is free!

***Now only available space is on a Saturday or Wednesday after 8:15***


  • Anglia Ruskin (2014) - 2:2 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • West Norfolk Community Transport (2013) - First Aid (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Springwood High School (2007) - A (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: King's Lynn English tutor, King's Lynn Secondary English tutor, King's Lynn GCSE English tutor