Abigail

Abigail

Sale Tutor

I have been very passionate about languages since I started to learn French in secondary school. I have been studying Italian and Spanish for nearly 15 years and during the last two years I have been learning Chinese. I therefore understand the time and dedication it takes to learn a language and the difficulties that can be encountered along the way.
I also work as a pro bono translator for an several Italian and Spanish charities.

Tutoring Experience

I have just returned from working in China for two years as an English teacher with Education First. I have also had experience teaching in Hungary and Spain. I have taught different levels (from elementary to advanced) and also different age ranges (from 2 1/2 years old to adults). I also have experience in teaching basic business English, preparing students for Cambridge English examinations and one-to-one lessons with particular focus on being able to find work in an English speaking country.

Tutoring Approach

I plan for the needs of my students, tailoring each lesson to their needs and interests. I use different strategies to ensure that they make progress, with authentic material, a fun approach and regular assessments.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Chinese, Italian, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

The University of Manchester2009OtherPostgraduate Diploma in Translation and Interpreting Studies
The Manchester College and ILI Gödöllő, Hungary2007ProfessionalTrinity CertTESOL
The University of Manchester2007BachelorsBA (Hons) Italian and Spanish with Catalan 2:1
Cambridge English2015ProfessionalTKT Young Learners Band 4
Abigail
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
English (Foreign Language)One-to-oneOnline
Casual Learner£22.50£20.25