Information About Abdul - Tower Hamlets tutor

Profile Picture

Abdul's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Abdul:





Subjects Taught

Abdul offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00
Secondary £12.00
GCSE £14.00
Casual Learner £14.00

Map Location

Map for Abdul (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a friendly and 35 years old individual who is very keen to improve students' skill in mathematics. I am currently studying the final year of Higher Education in Mathematics at Birkbeck university. I passed my GCSE Maths with an A grade. I completed my A levels in Bangladesh and passed with first division which is equivalent to an A grade. If you are an aspiring parent who is anxious about your child's expertise in maths, I am here to help reduce your anxiety.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have one years experience of private tutoring, I started to give tuition to my juniors during my school life. I was motivated to start tuition while they appraised and evaluated me as an approachable and caring person. This helped me to improve my teaching techniques. I have been providing tution to all ages including adult learners for the past year.

Tutoring Approach:

I have an approachable manner and provide a friendly environment for students to study with plenty of encouragement. This makes my student understand things easily and feel free to ask any questions. I believe that not only understanding is enough for the student but also they should achieve the expertise required to learn how to find the solution in the fastest way so that they can finish their tests within desirable time. I ensure this happens by constantly assessing previous lessons and regularly provide homework. I am experienced in tutoring young and adult individuals, as well as small groups. I like to motivate and encourage learners and have seen that pupils are achieving better results.
I teach Maths in primary level, 11+ and GCSE. To give you peace of mind, i can start with one months provisionary period. If I fail to prove myself in one month I give u an offer of a 50% money back guarantee.


  • Birkbeck university (2016) - Higher Education in Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Tower Hamlet College (2011) - Access to Business (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • M.C. College (1996) - H.S.C. (A-level) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Shahjalal High School (1994) - S.S.C. (GCSEs) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Bengali
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Tower Hamlets Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Primary Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Secondary Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets GCSE Maths tutor, Tower Hamlets Casual Learner Maths tutor