Skip to main content

Information About Abbas - Barnet tutor

Profile Picture

Abbas's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Abbas:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Abbas (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 43 year old Brit, born and raised in this country. I have a degree in English Literature and a Masters Degree in Drama (Classical Acting) from the Central School of Speech and Drama (University of London). My passion is writing fantasy fiction so I'm always using my language skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I have seventeen years teaching experience. I taught English abroad in Germany and Poland and for the last ten years, since 2003, I have been an ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) lecturer at an FE college in London.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe in a learner centred method of teaching. I try to encourage students to have a real passion and hunger for the subject, to try and reason and think about what they are learning and to find answers themselves. I will steer them towards the solution while trying to avoid 'feeding' them (giving them the answer), otherwise how will they learn?

Qualifications:

  • Central School of Speech and Drama (2007) - Classical Acting (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • University of East London (1996) - English Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Barnet College (1996) - CTEFLA (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Barnet English tutor, Barnet English (Foreign Language) tutor, Barnet GCSE English tutor, Barnet Casual Learner English tutor, Barnet Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor