Skip to main content

Information About Aayesha - Widnes tutor -

Profile Picture

Aayesha's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aayesha:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Aayesha offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 21-year-old third-year medical student, originally from Canada. I completed my A levels in 2015, achieving A*A*AA alongside tutoring others. These were the highest grades achieved in my school, which I received various prizes for. Since entering medical school, I have continued and improved my love for teaching, which is an essential part of my career path.

Having recently completed school myself gives me the benefit of connecting with my own students and having up-to-date knowledge of examination procedures. I am friendly and approachable, but professional and encourage hard work. My past teachers would describe me as a "model student" and requested that I teach their younger years. I can relate to my students and ensure they will enjoy my teaching sessions!

Furthermore, being a medical student, I have first-hand experience with the application process and am able to help those looking to apply to medicine with personal statements, interview practice, and more.

Tutoring Experience:

• A level biology tuition
• GCSE level sciences tuition
• Teaching basic life support since 2016
• First year medicine teaching
• Personal statement, UKCAT, and BMAT preparation (I am available for University entrance tuition and personal statement guidance)
• Training of new employees at work (Post office - train from new with banking/cash handling, customer service, parcels, bill payments, passport applications, etc.)

Details of any may be provided on request.

Tutoring Approach:

Every student has their own approach to learning, whether it be verbal, visual, auditory, or by teaching others. I recognise the strengths and weaknesses of my students and alter my lessons to suit them. I like to make my sessions fun and interactive, continuously engaging the student. I am fond of visual aid and having the student repeat back to me what they have learnt. I prefer to summarise at the end of my lessons to pick up any areas of weakness. I like to set tasks for the next session, and review often to see progress. I quiz my students and prefer to let them think and build their skills, rather than me speaking for the hour. I like to keep track of progress, as it is rewarding for both the teacher and the student! I am also a text away if my students have questions in between sessions.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (American)
Additional Languages: Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • The Belvedere Academy (2015) - A Levels (A*A*AA) (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Widnes Maths tutor, Widnes Chemistry tutor, Widnes Biology tutor, Widnes Primary Maths tutor, Widnes Secondary Maths tutor, Widnes GCSE Maths tutor, Widnes Primary Chemistry tutor, Widnes Secondary Chemistry tutor, Widnes GCSE Chemistry tutor, Widnes A-Level Chemistry tutor, Widnes Primary Biology tutor, Widnes Secondary Biology tutor, Widnes GCSE Biology tutor, Widnes A-Level Biology tutor