Skip to main content

Information About Aadil - Edgware tutor

Profile Picture

Aadil's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Aadil:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £25.00£22.50
A-Level £25.00£22.50

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £20.00£18.00
GCSE £25.00£22.50

German

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00£18.00
Secondary £22.50£20.25
GCSE £22.50£20.25

Map Location

Map for Aadil (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an 18 year old student from London in my final year of school. I currently study Maths, Further Maths, French and German at A Level and intend to either study Maths at Cambridge University or Maths with Modern Languages at UCL. I received 10 (all) A*s at GCSE level in all my subjects and all As at AS Level including 100% in all my Maths modules.
I enjoy problem solving and travelling the world which also allows me to practise my languages.
My parents are of Pakistani origin so I can also converse in Urdu or Hindi if necessary though I prefer to teach in English.
Aside from studying I enjoy working on my charity called The Youth Project and playing piano.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught a refugee child for 6 months in preparation for his 13+ entrance exams in Maths, English and Science to several private and grammar schools, in some cases where he is aiming for a scholarship.
I have mentored several children at my school in French and German who have been struggling to keep up with the pace of the class.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a structured approach when preparing someone for an upcoming exam however I also like to provide exercises that stretch my students to get them thinking about problems in the right way and not to be afraid of slightly different styles of questions.
I am happy to just help with the student's homework and classwork and provide and go through questions that will help the student understand a topic better or I can work on the student's exam technique in preparation for an upcoming exam.
I am happy to travel up to the range that I have specified though only in cases where there is a bus, train or tube route. I also tutor at my own home but only during weekends at an agreed time.

Qualifications:

  • OCR (2015) - AS Level A grades (School) (✔ On File)
  • Edexcel and CIE (2014) - IGCSE A* grades (School) (✔ On File)
  • IoL (2014) - Continuation course distinctions in French and German (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi, Urdu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edgware Maths tutor, Edgware French tutor, Edgware German tutor, Edgware Primary Maths tutor, Edgware Secondary Maths tutor, Edgware GCSE Maths tutor, Edgware A-Level Maths tutor, Edgware Primary French tutor, Edgware Secondary French tutor, Edgware GCSE French tutor, Edgware Primary German tutor, Edgware Secondary German tutor, Edgware GCSE German tutor