Skip to main content

Information About Will - Bristol teacher

Profile Picture

Will's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Will:





Instruments Taught


Hourly Fee
Beginner £12.50
Intermediate £15.00
Casual £12.50

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a twenty-five year old guitarist based in Bristol with an eclectic taste. I listen to and practice styles as wide as blues, jazz, country, rock, and world, and have been interested in the potential of the instrument since quite a young age. I gained some grade experience in my early teenage years, but it was through playing at a multitude of venues and jam nights throughout adolescence that I cemented my ability as a guitarist and listener. I am currently striving towards Grade 8 Guitar.

Tutoring Experience:

I have offered classes for children upon request for a while, and have worked with adults on a one-to-one basis to improve their skills and technique as a guitar player. I also offered guitar classes at University where I was an exec member of a music society.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to teaching guitar is guided fundamentally by two interrelated principles: developing the ear and developing the hand. Developing the ear would mean learning to enjoy a genre of music that initially seemed inaccessible, for example, or anticipating a change in the music ahead of time based on previous listening experience. Developing the hand would mean improving economy of motion in picking, or using parts of the hand that the casual player may not have previously thought to utilise. I try to abide by these principles when I teach guitar.

I am available for Skype lessons or can travel within the Bristol area.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Rockschool (2012) - Grade 2 Guitar (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bristol Guitar teacher, Bristol Beginner Guitar teacher, Bristol Intermediate Guitar teacher, Bristol Casual Guitar teacher