Skip to main content

Information About Tom - Welshpool teacher

Profile Picture

Tom's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Tom:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £15.00
Casual £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 26 years old. I have taught guitar informally to friends and family but I want to make it my profession. I learned Cello, Keyboard & Recorder to various beginner levels when I was younger and I wanted to get back into music so I started playing the guitar through watching videos and reading books and am currently at a high level after 2 years of consistent daily playing. I am also trying to teach myself the keyboard using the same method and have started making my own music. I like outdoor activities, travelling and sports. I have a degree in Finance from Bangor University but my passions are more artistic and active.
**Removed By Admin**

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught guitar informally to friends and family and I have worked with children before teaching rugby and taught English as a foreign language to adults briefly so I have plenty of experience in educating.

Tutoring Approach:

Simple and quick. Learn the absolute necessities to playing guitar. I teach theory when it is necessary but with guitar all you need to know is which string to put your fingers on so theory is not wholly necessary in the modern age. I can easily teach beginners at a great price and convenience as I can travel anywhere in Welshpool, Shrewsbury or Newtown and other local areas saving you time and money.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bangor University (2014) - Finance (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Welshpool Guitar teacher, Welshpool Beginner Guitar teacher, Welshpool Casual Guitar teacher