Skip to main content

Information About Thomas Sam - Haringey teacher

Profile Picture

Thomas Sam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Thomas Sam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £40.00
Intermediate £40.00
Advanced £40.00
Expert £40.00
Casual £40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm Sam, I'm an enthusiastic professional musician and guitar teacher, and I'm looking for more students. Acoustic or Electric, any genre of music you want to play: I can help you!
I charge:
£40 per hour for weekday evenings.
£35 per hour for weekday evenings if you pay for four lessons in advance.
£30 per hour for weekday daytimes if you pay for four lessons in advance.
The reason for the different rates (evening versus daytime) is that I try to keep my evenings free for my own gigs, rehearsals etc. Like I said: I'm a professional musician. :D

Tutoring Experience:

Though at time of writing this I've only been teaching for about six months, I've been playing and performing on guitar for over thirty years. I also have over ten years of experience of speaking and communicating from my previous career as (unusual, perhaps, but true-!) an internationally published author of novels for teenagers.
Here's what two of my guitar students say about me… Ian: "Sam is a really great teacher. He's enthusiastic, encouraging, and has lots of suggestions to help you overcome hurdles. His lessons are always good fun but he also pushes you along so you make progress."
Denise: "I've really benefited from these classes. They've been great for my confidence - and not just on the guitar!"

Tutoring Approach:

Rather than having a 'one size fits all' set course for everyone, I believe in tailoring my teaching to each particular student. I'll begin by asking you about your favourite music - and that's what I'll base my teaching on. You will be learning and progressing with the actual tracks or pieces that you love and most want to play. That way my students learn faster and (ahem-!) practice more between lessons, I find. ;D
I think it's best we meet weekly for an hour. Ideally the lessons would take place in my home studio here in Wood Green. I can, however, travel to you if you're reasonably local (North London) and the extra time and travel cost are factored into my fee.
If you have your own guitar that would be best, of course. I do, however, have a spare you can use during our lessons should you need it, and if you'd like my advice about finding a guitar for yourself I'd be delighted to help.
I hope all the above sounds like what you're looking for. If so please contact me and let's talk about what you want to learn.
Thanks and best wishes to you -Sam

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (1996) - 2.1, English Language and Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Haringey Guitar teacher, Haringey Beginner Guitar teacher, Haringey Intermediate Guitar teacher, Haringey Advanced Guitar teacher, Haringey Expert Guitar teacher, Haringey Casual Guitar teacher