Skip to main content

Information About Paul - Bridport teacher

Profile Picture

Paul's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Paul:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £30.00
Advanced £40.00
Expert £45.00
Casual £25.00

Singing

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £30.00
Casual £35.00

Organ

Hourly Fee
Beginner £25.00
Intermediate £30.00
Advanced £40.00
Expert £45.00

Map Location

Map for Paul

Personal Description:

I am a retired school teacher, happily married with three grown up children. I am fully qualified as a teacher (Oxford University Education Department) and I am a Fellow of the National College of Music, London. I enjoy teaching young children as much as I do teaching older people, and my current eldest student is over 70! I am an examiner for the National College of Music and I often give recitals on the organ and piano. I am a member of the team of lunchtime recitalists at Sherborne Abbey.

Tutoring Experience:

I have many years of experience as a teacher. I have taught piano and organ up to and including Grade 8 of the Associated Board examination system and to diploma level for the National College of Music, London. I use the exams of both boards regularly, but I don't require any of my pupils to take exams if they simply want to learn to play for pleasure.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to think that I make playing the piano and the organ fun. I like to be rigorous, of course, but I want my pupils enjoy their learning experience with me, as I enjoyed mine. I like to think that 'relaxed without being casual' sums up my approach. One of my students was kind enough to write recently:

'Paul has been my teacher for about six months now and in that time I made more progress that I thought possible. The style and pace of his teaching is perfectly suited to my needs which no doubt is down to his skill and ability to assess what is needed in an individual situation.Paul is an accomplished musician and the depth and insight into musical matters make my lessons with him all the more inspirational. I feel more motivated that ever and am really enjoying my music.'

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Latin
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Monash University, Melbourne (2008) - Research Fellow (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • National College of Music and Arts (2002) - Fellow of the National College of Music, London (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford University (1973) - Certificate of Education in Music (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bridport Piano teacher, Bridport Singing teacher, Bridport Organ teacher, Bridport Beginner Piano teacher, Bridport Intermediate Piano teacher, Bridport Advanced Piano teacher, Bridport Expert Piano teacher, Bridport Casual Piano teacher, Bridport Beginner Singing teacher, Bridport Intermediate Singing teacher, Bridport Casual Singing teacher, Bridport Beginner Organ teacher, Bridport Intermediate Organ teacher, Bridport Advanced Organ teacher, Bridport Expert Organ teacher