Skip to main content

Information About Michael - Castleford teacher

Profile Picture

Michael's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Michael:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £15.00
Intermediate £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I'm 18 years old and currently studying Popular Guitar Performance at a renowned Music Institute, I play at a Grade 7 Level and would like to tutor students who are anywhere between complete beginners or preparing for their Grade 4-5 exams.

Tutoring Experience:

I've taught various students previously, teaching large and small groups, as well as individuals of various levels and ages.

Tutoring Approach:

I always approach my students learning by picking at their interests, I feel the best way to learn an instrument is through style and interest, so I always use the students preferred genre or playing style to introduce them to techniques and explain what I'm teaching, as well as this, I will often reference RSL Rockschool Guitar Books, depending on the student level, to teach them and show them in writing and sheet music what I'm teaching them, and often recommend that the student get the same book, to practice what I teach in their own time and reference during online lessons.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds City College (2020) - BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma - AAB (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Castleford Guitar teacher, Castleford Beginner Guitar teacher, Castleford Intermediate Guitar teacher