Skip to main content

Information About Lily - Northampton teacher

References

This is how a referee rated Lily:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Trumpet

Hourly Fee
Intermediate £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am an experienced musician with 10+ years experience of personal trumpet playing, achieving grades 1-7 on the ABRSM exam board. I have been playing in a brass band for 10 years, starting from beginner to now being a principle cornet player. I have experience with teaching and supporting beginners in the training band and also on some one on one occasions. I am currently studying Midwifery at university so there will be some level of flexibility needed, however, i can be very flexible with lessons and will always give notice.

Tutoring Experience:

As mentioned i have supported beginners and young players in a training band to read music, understand note playing, positioning and common challenges.

Tutoring Approach:

i am very excited to tutor new players or continuing learners, i feel that patience, belief and positive comments help to encourage students to progress. I think it is important to want to learn music, having a passion makes the experience more fun and enjoyable for both student and teacher. i will endeavour to provide my students with support and provide a professional but supportive experience.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • College (2017) - Health and Social Care extended diploma. (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Secondary school (2015) - Music GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Northampton Trumpet teacher, Northampton Intermediate Trumpet teacher