Skip to main content

Information About Julie - Colwyn Bay teacher -

Profile Picture

Julie's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Julie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £22.00
Intermediate £22.00
Casual £22.00

Map Location

Map for Julie

Personal Description:

I took early retirement from teaching recently so I am now able to concentrate on my work as an artist. I am also a keen sports-person and I like open water swimming and rock-climbing. I am a happy and relaxed person, known for my patience. I love the theatre and spending time with my granddaughter.
I have a Master's degree and a breadth of experience in teaching a wide range of subjects.

Tutoring Experience:

I have many years full-time experience as a class teacher in primary schools, specialising in Maths, Music and Information Technology, gaining Outstanding ratings for my teaching in a number of inspections. I also taught for some years in a Special Needs school, with pupils up to the age of 19. I have been a tutor in examination Maths and French and have taught pupils the piano, the guitar and the piano-accordion. I have thus worked closely with pupils from the full range of the ability spectrum - those who are gifted and talented as well as those who have special needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I am equally happy to prepare pupils for the examinations of the Associated Board or to help them learn to play the piano purely for enjoyment. I am a patient tutor, designing my lessons to suit the needs of the individual, and I am told by parents that my pupils always look forward to my lessons. I believe it is important to make learning enjoyable so I always suit my style to meet the needs of the individual. I provide positive, constructive feedback and I work creatively to improve the pupil's understanding, skills and self-confidence.
I like to teach pupils to play simple harmonies by ear as soon as they can, as well as by reading sheet music,so that they can begin to feel confident playing in an ensemble group later on, and they develop early the ability to experiment with creating their own music.
I accept pupils of age eight or over, and I am happy to take adult learners for piano or keyboard.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Liverpool Hope (1995) - Master of Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Chester College (1975) - Certificate in Education (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Colwyn Bay Piano teacher, Colwyn Bay Beginner Piano teacher, Colwyn Bay Intermediate Piano teacher, Colwyn Bay Casual Piano teacher