Skip to main content

Information About Jez - Sheffield teacher -

Profile Picture

Jez's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jez:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Casual £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hello,

I am Jez, a friendly Guitar player who has been playing for around 13 years. I have 7 years of teaching experience with a large variety of pupils on multiple instruments and at multiple levels. Please look at my feedback to see this!

I offer lessons for electric and acoustic guitar of any style from beginner-intermediate players, and have experience teaching younger children as well as adults. Whether you have a little knowledge or are starting from scratch, I am happy to teach everyone.
I offer a variety of lesson types - these being; whether you want to do grades (Rockschool), you just want to learn how to play, or if there are specific songs you would like me to teach you, please message me which songs or types you would like so I can get music for the songs etc.

I charge £15 an hour or £10 for half an hour, however I discount bulk lessons; 5 hours= £65 and 10 hours= £120. These can be split into 10 or 20 half an hour slots if that is preferable. You can book as long as you would like for a lesson depending on my availability, however for beginners 1 hour is usually sufficient, and I would not recommend more than 1.5 hours at a time.

To start, I advise having your own guitar so you can practice out of lesson times, as without practice, very little will be achieved. You can buy starter guitar packages very cheap which include amps etc, online or in your local guitar shop. I am happy to provide advice on buying your first instrument!

Please don't hesitate to email me if you have any questions.

Note: all lessons will be online due to Coronavirus for the foreseeable future.

Jez

Tutoring Experience:

Taught both adults and younger children. 7 years teaching experience.

Tutoring Approach:

I offer lessons for electric & acoustic guitar of any style to beginner-intermediate players.Whether you have a little knowledge or are starting from scratch, I am happy to teach everyone.

Due to Coronavirus all of my lessons are onljne

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Sheffield (2017) - Law LLB (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • 6th Form (2014) - 3 A Levels (AAB) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • 6th Form (2013) - Music Technology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • School (2012) - Music (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Guitar teacher, Sheffield Beginner Guitar teacher, Sheffield Intermediate Guitar teacher, Sheffield Casual Guitar teacher