Skip to main content

Information About Jack - Barking teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jack:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Piano

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Casual £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Music is my passion, which I developed from a young age and have been playing the piano since the early age of 8. I am a confident and accomplished pianist with plenty of experience performing both solos and as part of a school orchestra, in which I traveled on numerous music tours to countries around Europe.

I have recently completed a Masters in Computer Science at Queen Mary University.

Tutoring Experience:

Having a younger sister who also played the piano I was always keen to help her with any problems she had whether it involved music theory or technical difficulties.

I am young and have been teaching the piano to a number of pupils since 2011, gaining me a few years of experience now. Thus far I have had one pupil pass their Grade 1 exam at their first attempt.

I am happy to teach people of all ages and abilities.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to instill my own knowledge and experience into the student and help them reach their full potential.
I am very patient, friendly and try to keep the lesson in a relatively low-pressure environment.
I encourage the pupil to find their own pieces of music which they want to learn and try to cater the lesson to suit each individual.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Queen Mary University of London (2013) - Computer Science (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Queen Mary University of London (2012) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • LCM (2008) - Diploma Piano Performance (Other) (✔ On File)
  • ABRSM (2006) - Grade 8 Piano (Other) (✔ On File)

Tags: Barking Piano teacher, Barking Beginner Piano teacher, Barking Intermediate Piano teacher, Barking Casual Piano teacher