Skip to main content

Information About Jack - Wolverhampton teacher

Profile Picture

Jack's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Jack:





Instruments Taught


Hourly Fee
Beginner £18.00
Intermediate £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Jack, I am a 21 year old guitarist currently residing in Wolverhampton. I have spent the last 13 years studying and playing guitar having first developed an interest in learning to play at the age of 8. In 2016, I attended college for both Music Performance and Music Production. Since leaving education, I have gained experience in live performance, both as a solo artist and as part of a band. I also have composition experience as I was commissioned to create several songs for a videographer in 2020.

Since leaving college in 2017, I have been actively participating in live performances as both a solo and lead guitarist.

Some of my solo experiences have included playing at restaurants/bars as easy listening and song requests; I have also performed at wedding receptions. These experiences have really helped me in getting comfortable performing in front of a crowd.

My experiences as part of a band and group have equally grown my confidence as a performer. From 2016 to 2019, I was in a duet with a singer at bars. This was great to get me introduced to the music scene and helped to teach me to adapt to different scenarios, as anything can happen when performing live.

Tutoring Experience:

During the last few years, I have tutored music privately and in connection with a music studio - both of these environments have opened me up to teaching a range of students of different ages and backgrounds and have broadened my skills as a music tutor. At present, I tutor through the studio a few days a week, something that I began in 2021. I have found that tutoring through a studio has developed my teaching style and also given me the invaluable experience needed to be able to teach all types of learner. In addition to teaching through a studio, I also want to continue to provide tutoring for people who may not want or have the means to travel. As a result, I have made the decision to begin offering private tutoring again to anyone who would like to learn in the comfort of their own home - something which I believe can be a real support to shy or reluctant learners.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring allows me to create the ideal environment for all types of learners to excel in their chosen instrument. I use structured lessons to get the most out of each lesson for you, taking into consideration if you are a complete beginner or have picked up a guitar before. Every student requires a different approach to tutoring this could be due to being a complete novice and having to learn the basics, to certain techniques that might be bit more difficult depending on the student. However, learning an instrument such as the guitar not only has to be informative and practical, but also fun. This is why I ask each student what they want to work towards and we can choose songs and styles they want to play and incorporate these into their lessons.

Even though the lesson is important it is also up to you, the student, to work on your instrument outside the classroom. Which is why the right work set for during the week is just as important. I will give things to work on to help improve your playing away from the lesson so that each session we can work on getting your playing and techniques to the best of your ability.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Walsall College (2017) - Music Performance (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Walsall College (2017) - Music Production (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Secondary school (2016) - GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton Guitar teacher, Wolverhampton Beginner Guitar teacher, Wolverhampton Intermediate Guitar teacher