Skip to main content

Information About Hephzibah - York teacher -

Profile Picture

Hephzibah's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Hephzibah:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Clarinet

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00
Expert £20.00
Casual £20.00

Saxophone

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Intermediate £20.00
Advanced £20.00

Map Location

Map for Hephzibah

Personal Description:

I am primarily a Clarinettist, but I also play and teach the saxophone. I completed a Masters by Research in Music at Bangor University in October 2015, with a strong focus on clarinet performance. I also completed my undergraduate degree at Bangor, graduating with a BMus (Hons) degree in 2014.
During my time at university, I gained many opportunities to perform as a soloist and in ensembles, including The Menai Wind Quintet and Bangor New Music Ensemble. Alongside my Masters degree, I worked as an intern with Ensemble Cymru who aim to bring chamber music to schools and communities, providing educational workshops. As well as teaching, I am doing an internship at Venue Cymru in Llandudno.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently a Teaching Assistant at Adel Primary School (Leeds), where I work with children from Year 1 to Year 6, both in the classroom and 1:1. I teach at my home, but I am also able to teach at the tutee's home in York or Leeds.

In the final year of my undergraduate degree, I took modules in practical instrumental teaching on the clarinet.
I have also done group clarinet workshops with year 7 pupils in Loughborough. I have presented assembly's to primary school children to show and teach about different instruments before they make the important choice of which one to learn. I have taught beginners and advanced students at University.
I have experience in working with children from the age of 8 upto adults, from beginners to people who have already been learning, so I am comfortable teaching anyone.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a friendly and enthusiastic approach to teaching and I believe that each pupil is different. Whether you are looking for lessons to work upto exams, or just want to learn without taking exams, play styles such as classical or Jazz etc, I can work with you to tailor the lessons to your desire.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bangor University (2016) - Will be completed October 2015. (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bangor University (2014) - (BMus Hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: York Clarinet teacher, York Saxophone teacher, York Beginner Clarinet teacher, York Intermediate Clarinet teacher, York Advanced Clarinet teacher, York Expert Clarinet teacher, York Casual Clarinet teacher, York Beginner Saxophone teacher, York Intermediate Saxophone teacher, York Advanced Saxophone teacher