Skip to main content

Information About Harry - Birmingham teacher -

References

This is how 2 referees rated Harry:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Instruments Taught

Guitar

Hourly Fee
Beginner £20.00
Casual £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! I'm Harry and I've been playing guitar since I was 6 or 7. Over the years I've played in folk and rock bands, however I prefer acoustic guitar these days. Music wise, I'm really into old stuff like Billy Joel, REM, The Stone Roses and some folk stuff like Roy Bailey. Currently I'm in my final year reading Chemistry at the University of Birmingham, so would love to have a little change of tempo teaching guitar!

Tutoring Experience:

I'd like to think I'm good at relating ideas to people in a way they can understand. Although I have taught guitar before, my main teaching experience comes from being a climbing instructor and an academic tutor for Chemistry, Biology and Maths. I also used to be a Scout Leader working with young kids. All of these require you to be able to explain something from the students perspective, and require patience and understanding.

Tutoring Approach:

It all depends on what you want, and every experience is unique. However, generally if you're working towards a grade we'll focus mainly on the grade book and do complimentary side components, where as if you're just looking to play casually we can look at working towards a couple of songs you'd like to learn.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Hope Valley College (2012) - GCSE Music (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Rock school (2011) - Grade 5 guitar (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Birmingham Guitar teacher, Birmingham Beginner Guitar teacher, Birmingham Casual Guitar teacher